Question: Can You Have Two Apple IDS Same Email?

How do I separate two iPhones with the same Apple ID?

Question: Q: how to unlink 2 iPhonesOn one of the phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive, tap the ID, sign out, then sign back in with a different ID.

On both phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive and uncheck the email address(es) shown under “You can be reached by iMessage at”..

How many times can I change my Apple ID?

Is there a limit to changing your Apple ID so many times? Yes, on an iOS device.

How do I add a second Apple ID to my iPhone?

Step 3: Add a second Apple IDLaunch Settings on your iPhone or iPad.Select Passwords and Accounts. … Tap on Add Account.Pick iCloud from the available options. … Type in your Apple ID email, then tap on Next.Type in your password, then tap on Next.More items…•

Can I have more than one Apple ID?

Yes, you can have as many as you would like. Each must have its own unique email address as primary of course. And purchases made on one are not transferrable to another, nor can any two be merged later on. You also cannot transfer or merge content between iCloud accounts created with separate AppleIDs.

Can I change my Apple ID without losing my pictures?

When you move to the new iCloud account (ID) they won’t be in your photo stream, but you will still have them in your camera roll. After doing so go to Settings>iCloud on your phone and turn all data you are syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on your iPhone.

Can I delete my Apple ID and make a new one?

Then after deleting the Apple ID create a new Apple ID with the actual email address to be used (currently used in Apple ID). … You can deactivate or delete an Apple ID account.

Can I change my Apple ID without losing everything?

When you change your Apple ID, you will not lose any data. If you create a new Apple ID, that will cause you to have to start over and lose everything that you purchased with that ID. My account is associated with both my new email and an old iCloud. … If you’re signed out, enter your updated Apple ID and password.

What happens if you sign out of Apple ID?

When you sign out of iCloud, you’re automatically signed out of the App Store, iMessage, and FaceTime. … And you can use iMessage and FaceTime with your phone number. If you sign out of iCloud and you don’t keep a copy of your data on your device or your Mac, you can’t access that data until you sign in to iCloud again.

Can I have 2 Apple IDs for 2 phones?

You can use the same Apple ID for purchases. But each should have your own iCloud account. iCloud account will allow you to sync your email, messages and other personal information to your phone.

How do I transfer my Apple ID to a new account?

On a Mac you can drag them into a different account and then drag them back once you have set up your new ID, but on an iOS device you will essentially need to copy and paste them into new notes when you have set up the new Apple ID, but you will need to share them before you turn of notes for the old Apple ID, either …

Can I have two Apple IDs with the same email address?

No – an Apple ID is a unique string, so you can’t enter the same letters for two as the first reserves that “email” and prevents a second account. … The only way is to have separate email account, you cannot use the same email for different account.

Can I add a second Apple ID to my account?

Once you’re all signed out of your iTunes/iCloud account, you can create a new account. Go to Settings > iCloud and tap Create a new Apple ID. You’ll be asked to enter in a birthdate, name, and email address (you’ll need to enter in a different email address from your other iTunes/iCloud account).

Is it bad to have 2 Apple IDs?

We recommend that you use the same Apple ID for all Apple services on your device—including the iTunes & App Stores and iCloud. Using multiple Apple IDs might be confusing and cause issues with accessing purchased content or using some services.

Will I lose all my photos if I change my Apple ID?

All replies The photos in your camera roll will not be removed, when you sign out of your AppleID. But you have to make sure, that you really have not been storing photos in iCloud. After a system update, iCloud Photos may have become enabled, without you noticing it. Please check the Settings.