Question: How Many Articles Are There In 2019?

What are the first 10 amendments?

Bill of Rights – The Really Brief Version1Freedom of religion, speech, press, assembly, and petition.7Right of trial by jury in civil cases.8Freedom from excessive bail, cruel and unusual punishments.9Other rights of the people.10Powers reserved to the states.5 more rows.

Which is poor state in India?

Chhattisgarh is the poorest state, with 39.93% of the population living below the poverty line. Since 2004, up till 2011-12, there was a nominal reduction of poverty, from 40.9% to 39.93%. Chhattisgarh was followed by Jharkand, with 36.96% of the population living below the poverty line.

What was the old name of up?

The British combined Agra and Oudh into one province and called it United Provinces of Agra and Oudh. The name was shortened to the United Provinces in 1935. In January 1950 the United Provinces was renamed as Uttar Pradesh.

How many articles are there in our country?

The original text of the Constitution contained 395 articles in 22 parts and eight schedules. It came into effect on January 26, 1950, the day that India celebrates each year as the Republic Day. The number of articles has since increased to 448 due to 100 amendments.

What is the first state of India?

India is a country in South Asia. It is a federation made up of 28 states and 8 union territories….States.StateBiharFoundation dayBihar DayYear1912Before foundationPart of Bengal Province, British IndiaNoteFounded as Bihar and Orissa Province, reorganised as Bihar Province in 1936, achieved statehood in 1950.27 more columns

Who wrote Constitution of India?

B.R. AmbedkarOn 29 August, 1947, the Constituent Assembly set up a Drafting Committee under the Chairmanship of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar to prepare a Draft Constitution for India. While deliberating upon the draft Constitution, the Assembly moved, discussed and disposed of as many as 2,473 amendments out of a total of 7,635 tabled.

How many articles are there in Indian constitution 2019?

448 articlesCurrently, the Constitution of India has 448 articles in 25 parts and 12 schedules. There are 104 amendments that have been made in the Indian constitution up to January 25, 2020. The very first amendment in the Indian Constitution was made in 1950.

How many articles are in America?

The 7 Articles of the US Constitution. To understand the United States of America, start with the Constitution. Written over 200 years ago, when the nation was first being established out of the 13 British colonies, this document is a blueprint.

What does Article 1 say?

Article One of the United States Constitution establishes the legislative branch of the federal government, the United States Congress. … Article One grants Congress various enumerated powers and the ability to pass laws “necessary and proper” to carry out those powers.

Who signed Indian Constitution first?

Jawharlal NehruThey carry signatures of all 284 members, out of a total of 299, of the constituent assembly who had signed the constitution after the completion. The first to put his signature on the document was Jawharlal Nehru while at the end of the page 10 we can see his son in law Feroze Gandhi as the last man to sign.

How can I memorize the Constitution?

Mnemonic for remembering the Articles of the Constitution:Lazy Elephants Jump Slowly And Sit Regularly.L = legislative.E = executive.J = judicial.S = states.A = amendment process.S = supremacy of constitution.R = ratification.More items…•

What are the 7 articles?

There are 7 of them.Article I- the legislative branch. … Article ii- The executive branch. … Article iii- The judicial branch. … Article iv- state relations. … Article v- Amending the constitution. … Article vi- Supremacy rule. … article 7- ratification.

What are the first 10 amendments called?

In 1791, a list of ten amendments was added. The first ten amendments to the Constitution are called the Bill of Rights.

Which city is called London of India?

This article needs additional citations for verification. Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources….West Bengal.City/townNicknameCalcutta (Kolkata)City of Joy, Joyful City Cultural Capital of India City of Palaces City of Castles Mecca of football9 more rows

How many articles What are they?

The Constitution of the United States contains a preamble and seven articles that describe the way the government is structured and how it operates.

What are the 3 lists?

Under the Seventh Schedule, there are three lists – the Union, State and Concurrent.The Union List has a range of subjects under which the Parliament may make laws. … The State List lists subjects under which the legislature of a state may make laws.More items…•

What is 7th Amendment Act?

Under the Seventh Amendment, the existing terminology of Part A, Part B, Part C, and Part D states was altered. The distinction between Part A and Part B states was removed, becoming known simply as “states”. A new type of entity, the Union Territory, replaced the classification as a Part C or Part D state.

What is 7th Constitution of India?

The parts of the Indian Constitution along with Subject and Articles they cover are given below….Parts of Indian Constitution.PartSubjectArticlesPart VThe UnionArt. 52 to 151Part VIThe StatesArt. 152 to 237Part VIIRepealed by Const. (7th Amendment) Act, 1956Part VIIIThe Union TerritoriesArt. 239 to 24222 more rows